Calling all Girls Aged 11to 14

Calling all Girls Aged 11to 14, would you like FREE facemasks, nail art, make-up, hip hop dance, pampering sessions etc. Then come to the Kingdom Youth Club at 7pm on Wednesdays starting 25th July.

Free travel is provided from the Scrogg Road play park with pickup at 6.45pm.

For more information call the club on 02841763681 or find us on facebook and send a message.

 

KYC Bag Pack

KYC Bag Pack at Sainsburys on Friday 27th July, any offers of help welcome.

Car Boot Sale

Each Thursday in July and August starting 5th July there is a Car Boot Sale at Dunavil from 10am to 1pm, indoor if raining, with fresh fruit and veg and flower stall each week

This weeks activities

The Club is open Monday to Thursday 6.30pm to 9.30pm, Friday 6.30pm to 11pm and Saturday 12pm to 11pm.

This week’s activities include

Wednesday 6th June 7pm the Biggest Loser begins with weekly town walks; 7pm Drug & Alcohol Education programme; 7.30pm Badminton

Thursday 7th June 6pm indoor football; 7pm Volunteer Awards in Newry.

Friday 8th June 6.30pm indoor football; 6.30pm Arts & Crafts; 6.30pm Young Women’s group; 7.30pm Russia v Czech Republic; 9pm Kilkeel Good Relations Youth Project

Saturday 9th June 9.30am POINTER Street Collection; 5pm Come Dine with Me Final

Monday 11th June 6.30pm to 8.30pm indoor football; 7pm Table Tennis (3 tables); 7pm Summer Scheme meeting; 9.15pm Camphill

Tuesday 12th June 6.30pm Dancing; 7pm Ceol agus Caint; 7pm indoor football; 8pm Zumba

NMDC Coaching Week

NMDC Coaching Week at the Kingdom is from Monday 6th August to Friday 10th August.

This week’s activities from Wed 30th May 2012

The Club is open Monday to Thursday 6.30pm to 9.30pm, Friday 6.30pm to 11pm and Saturday 12pm to 11pm.

This week’s activities include:

Wednesday 30th May
7pm Accredited Defibrillator course;
7pm Drug & Alcohol Education programme;
7.30pm Badminton;

Thursday 31st May
6pm indoor football;

Read more: This week’s activities from Wed 30th May 2012

SUMMER Schedule

The Youth Club schedule has changed for the summer months, the Club is open Monday to Thursday 6.30pm to 9.30pm, Friday 6.30pm to 11pm and Saturday 12pm to 11pm and now includes weekly on:

Mondays 6.30pm to 8.30pm indoor football; 7pm Table Tennis (3 tables); 9.15pm Camphill;

Tuesdays 6.30pm Dancing; 7pm Ceol agus Caint; 7pm indoor football; 8pm Zumba;

Read more: SUMMER Schedule

Upcoming Events at KYC

They include:
Accredited defibrillator course (1 night) & first aid course (2 nights) on 16th, 23rd & 30th May;

Thursday 17 May Amnesty International workshop on Womens Rights;

Friday 18 May Beauty & Make Up;

Saturday 19 May a charity car wash, Fashion Design / Dress Up, Champions League Final Live, Sleep Over;

Tuesday 22 May Youth Council meeting at 4pm;

Friday 25 May Ceili Dancing;

Saturday 26 May Try Gardening;  

on Friday 1 June a fun family table quiz, Late Night Karaoke;

on Saturday 2 June Making U-tube videos and animation;

on Sunday 3 June Leader-in-Charge Patrick Cole will run the Newry Marathon to raise funds, young people are out and about with sponsor forms, please support;

opportunity for Volunteers to steward the Olympic Torch Run on arrival and departure from Newry 6pm Tuesday 5 June & lunchtime Wednesday 6 June;

from Wednesday 6 June the biggest loser with weekly town walks;

from Saturday 9 June our second annual walking club with periodical walks in areas of outstanding natural beauty including Silent Valley, Blue Lough, Binian; every Thursday during the summer starting 5 July Car Boot Sale at Dunavil;

on Monday 9 July Mini Olympics at Dunavil and on Friday 20 July Inflatable Fun Night also at Dunavil;

on Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 July a beach litter pick;

from 31 July POINTER project trip to Pittsburgh.

 

Notice Board

Friday 26 August

8.30pm Senior Member Activities (aged 13+).

 

Monday 29 August

11am Men’s Shed; 9pm Lotto

 

Tuesday 30 August

6pm Irish Dancing